Sun is Life –  Fostering competence in the topic area renewable energy interdisciplinarly in primary school

Dipl.-Geogr. Julia Mrazek, Dipl.-Päd. Simone Stephan-GrambergDr. Kathrin Viehrig, Prof. Dr. Alexander Siegmund
 
 
In cooperation with: WG Prof. Dr. Manuela Welzel-Breuer
 

The nuclear phase-out in Germany has been decided and the modification of the energy supply towards more renewable energy sources such as water, wind and sun is in full swing. For a social acceptance of this development, raising children’s and adolescents’ awareness of renewable energy early is important. The project is a follow-up project of “Shaping the Future – Discovering Renewable Energy with Children” and introduces pupils of primary and secondary school to the field of renewable energy.

The interdisciplinary project consists of three subprojects:

Subproject I (working group Prof. Dr. Welzel-Breuer) develops and organizes professional development courses for primary school teachers and accompanies them scientifically (more information). The primary school teachers develop and test different possibilities to get the topic renewable energy to a level that is understandable for primary school children.

Subproject II (working group Prof. Dr. Siegmund) builds and supports partnerships between secondary and primary schools. It also develops educational materials and a guideline for teachers. During “energy lessons“, students of secondary schools are trained to become “energy-scouts”. The students develop concepts to pass on what they learned to primary school students.

Subproject III (working group Prof. Dr. Siegmund) measures the competence development of primary school students in the topic renewable energy. Based on a normative competence model, it is tested in how far primary school children have competences in the area renewable energy. For that a measurement instrument is developed and empirical tested.

 

Experimental set-up solar energy

 

Project start: 2014

 

The project is sponsored by the VRD Foundation for Renewable Energies and the Deutsche Bundesstiftung Umwelt (DBU).

Choose your language: deutschenglish
Contact | Directions | Networks | News | Imprint

Sonne ist Leben –  Kompetenz zum Thema erneuerbare Energien in der Grundschule interdisziplinär fördern

Dr. Kathrin Viehrig, Dipl.-Geogr. Julia Mrazek, Dipl.-Päd. Simone Stephan-Gramberg, Prof. Dr. Alexander Siegmund
 
In Kooperation mit: AG Prof. Dr. Manuela Welzel-Breuer
 

Der Atomausstieg für Deutschland ist beschlossen und der Umbau der Energieversorgung hin zu mehr erneuerbaren Energieträgern wie Wasser, Wind und Sonne ist in vollem Gange. Für die gesellschaftliche Akzeptanz dieser Entwicklung ist eine frühzeitige Sensibilisierung für erneuerbare Energie auch bei Kindern und Jugendlichen wichtig. Das Projekt ist ein Folgeprojekt von "Zukunft gestalten - mit Kindern Erneuerbare Energie entdecken" und führt Schüler/innen der Grundschule und Sekundarstufe an den Themenbereich der erneuerbaren Energie heran.

Das interdisziplinäre Gesamtprojekt besteht aus drei Teilprojekten:

Teilprojekt I (AG Prof. Dr. Welzel-Breuer) beschäftigt sich mit der Entwicklung und Durchführung von Fortbildungen für Grundschullehrkräfte sowie deren wissenschaftlicher Begleitung (mehr Informationen). Dabei entwickeln und erproben die Grundschullehrkräfte Möglichkeiten, den Themenbereich der erneuerbaren Energien auf ein für Grundschüler/innen verständliches Niveau zu bringen.

Teilprojekt II (AG Prof. Dr. Siegmund) beschäftigt sich mit dem Aufbau und der Begleitung von Patenschaften zwischen Sekundar- und Grundschulen sowie der Entwicklung von Lernmaterialien und einer Lehrerhandreichung. Im Rahmen des  „Energieunterrichts“ werden Schüler/innen der Sekundarstufe I zu  „Energiescouts“ ausgebildet. Die Schüler/innen erarbeiten Konzepte, um das, was sie gelernt haben, an Grundschulkinder weiterzugeben. 

Teilprojekt III (AG Prof. Dr. Siegmund) beschäftigt sich mit der Messung der Kompetenzentwicklung der Grundschulkinder zum Thema Erneuerbare Energie. Auf Grundlage eines normativen Kompetenzmodells wird überprüft, inwieweit Grundschulkinder über Kompetenzen im Bereich erneuerbare Energien verfügen. Dazu wird ein Messinstrument entwickelt und empirisch überprüft.

Versuchsaufbau Solarenergie

 

Projektbeginn: 2014

 

Das Projekt wird durch die VRD Stiftung für Erneuerbare Energien und die Deutsche Bundesstiftung Umwelt (DBU) gefördert.

 

Choose your language: deutschenglish
Kontakt | Anfahrt | Netzwerke | News | Impressum | Intern