GIS-Station

The GIS-Station, Klaus-Tschira-Centre of Competence for digital Geo-media, is a training institution for teachers and an out-of-school learning place for school and university students as well as families to use digital geo-media. As Klaus-Tschira-Competence-Centre the GIS-Station offers seminars, workshops, lesson units and concepts across the topics remote sensing (satellite images), geographic information systems (GIS) and mobile geotools (GPS, etc.). The focus of the diversified program offered is on the methodological and didactical embedding of digital geo-media in a modern school education. The training programs are scientifically accompanied by the Department of Geography at the Heidelberg University of Education.

The GIS-Station is member of Lernort-Labor, the German federal association of School Labs.

 

GIS-Station

 

Geco-Lab

The “Geco-Lab, Centre of Competence for Geo-ecological Space Exploration” at the Department of Geography at the Heidelberg University of Education builds a bridge between

Out-of-school learning location

As a School Laboratory the Geco-Lab is an out-of-school learning location. It aims at the training and development of basic scientific skills in various geo-ecological fields of application and the promotion of research-based learning to understand geographical phenomena.

Training institution for teaching staff

As training institution for in-service teachers and trainee teachers the Geco-lab offers courses and workshops concerning the topics soil, vegetation and climate. The courses promote the professionalizing and professional development of teaching staff in the field of geographical and geo-ecological issues and work methods.

Research laboratory for students

For students – in particular pre-service teachers – the Geco-Lab is a basis for a professional training in  content, methods and didactics related to geographical and geo-ecological issues. Based upon this, it is also a research laboratory for the development and evaluation of new environmental education concepts.

A current focus within the problem- and action-based educational opportunities in the Geco-Lab is the project “Learning to evaluate regional climate change (ReKli:B), sponsored by the Deutsche Bundesstiftung Umwelt (DBU).

The Geco-Lab is member of Lernort-Labor, the German federal association of School Labs, and of MINT.ub, the network of School Labs in the field of STEM (=Science, Technology, Engineering, and Mathematics)-environmental education.

 

Geco-Lab

 

Choose your language: deutschenglish
Contact | Directions | Networks | News | Imprint

GIS-Station

Die GIS-Station ist eine Fortbildungseinrichtung für Lehrkräfte und ein außerschulischer Lernort für Schüler/-innen und Familien zur Nutzung digitaler Geomedien. Als Klaus-Tschira-Kompetenzzentrum bietet die GIS-Station Seminare, Workshops, Unterrichtseinheiten und Konzepte rund um die Themen Fernerkundung (Satellitenbilder),  Geoinformationssysteme  (GIS) und mobile Geotools (GPS etc.) an. Der Schwerpunkt des breit gefächerten Programmangebots liegt auf der methodisch-didaktischen Einbettung digitaler Geomedien in einen modernen Schulunterricht. Die Bildungsangebote werden durch die Abteilung Geographie an der Pädagogischen Hochschule Heidelberg wissenschaftlich begleitet.

Die GIS-Station ist Mitglied bei Lernort-Labor, dem Bundesverband der Schülerlabore.

 

GIS-Station

 

Geco-Lab

Das "Geco-Lab - Kompetenzzentrum für geoökologische Raumerkundung" der Abteilung Geographie an der Pädagogischen Hochschule Heidelberg schlägt die Brücke zwischen

Außerschulischer Lernort

Als Schülerlabor ist das Geco-Lab außerschulischer Lernort für Kinder und Jugendliche. Es dient der Vermittlung naturwissenschaftlicher Basiskompetenzen in verschiedenen geoökologischen Anwendungsfeldern und der Förderung des forschenden Lernens zum Verständnis geographischer Phänomene.

Fortbildungseinrichtung für Lehrkräfte

Als Fortbildungseinrichtung für Lehrer/-innen und Referendar/-innen bietet das Geco-Lab Kurse und Workshops zu verschiedenen Themen aus den Bereichen Boden, Vegetation und Klima an. Die Angebote fördern die Professionalisierung und Weiterbildung im Bereich geographischer und geoökologischer Fragestellungen und Arbeitsweisen.

Forschungswerkstatt für Studierende

Für Studierende – insbesondere solche des Lehramts – bildet das Geco-Lab die Basis für eine professionelle fachinhaltliche, fachmethodische und fachdidaktische Ausbildung im Bereich geographischer und geoökologischer Fragestellungen. Das modern eingerichtete Lehr-Lern-Labor ist dabei auch Forschungswerkstatt zur Entwicklung und wissenschaftlichen Erprobung neuer Umweltbildungskonzepte.

Ein aktueller Schwerpunkt der problem – und handlungsorientierten Bildungsangebote im Geco-Lab ist das von der Deutschen Bundesstiftung Umwelt (DBU) geförderte Projekt „Regionalen Klimawandel beurteilen lernen – ReKli:B“.

Das Geco-Lab ist Mitglied bei Lernort-Labor, dem Bundesverband der Schülerlabore, sowie bei MINT.ub, dem Netzwerk der Schülerlabore im Bereich der MINT (=Mathematik, Informatik, Naturwissenschaft, Technik)-Umweltbildung.

 

Geco-Lab

 

Choose your language: deutschenglish
Kontakt | Anfahrt | Netzwerke | News | Impressum | Intern